Ionic Relapse

The Doll Man Duology: Book I

by Howard Hachey 

Now Available

From 1970 to 1989, more than fifty children were found in pieces across the state of Maine. The twisted, methodical displays of carnage frightened the calm backwoods communities of Vacationland and shocked the entire nation. Many missing and mutilated bodies later, the killings stopped. With almost no leads or suspects, the case was left to run cold. The Doll Man was never brought to justice.


After almost twenty years of silence, the killer's identity remains a mystery.


Against all odds, it is a socially inept, sixteen-year-old boy who inadvertently uncovers the truth. Through a series of events, he unravels the mystery to one of the East Coast's most notorious, unsolved string of murders.


Ionic Relapse is a paranoic,  multi-layered thrill ride into the dark corners of the human psyche. This macabre first installment of The Doll Man Duology will force the reader to question the intricate interdimensional workings of what we perceive as Truth.


This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now